APC Governorship Ticket: List of Winners


The All Progressives Congress, APC governorship primaries was held in many states across Nigeria today. Below are some of the results that have been announced. What this means is that if APC wins in these states, the following people will be governors in 2015:

Ogun state – Ibikunle Amosun (Incumbent Governor)
Yobe State – Ibrahim Giadem (Incumbent Governor)
Lagos State – Akinwunmi Ambode
Nasarawa State – Tanko Al-makura (Incumbent Governor)
Kaduna State – Nasir El-Rufai
Sokoto state – Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Aminu Tambuwal
Kwara State, – Abdulfattah Ahmed (Incumbent Governor)
Delta State – Otega Omerhor
Taraba State – Senator Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan
Oyo State – Senator Abiola Ajimobi (Incumbent Governor)
Kwara state – Abdulfatah Ahmed (Incumbent Governor)
Rivers state – Dagogo Peterside

Former SSG, Obong Umana Okon Umana has reportedly clinched the ticket in Akwa Ibom State. Franklyn Isong, editor-in-chief of Radar Newspapers on his Facebook wall wrote…

All Progressive Congress Governorship result for Akwa Ibom state

1) Umana Okon Umana scored 2444;
2) Sen John Akpanudoedehe scored 6;
3) Hon Emmanuel Ekpenyong scored 2; and 4) Captain Sam Ewang scored 1.

Umana was declared winner of the poll. He is now the APC flag bearer for the 2015 governorship election in the state. The primaries was conducted peacefully at Uyo township stadium with option “A” 4 after all aspirants undertook to remain in the party no matter the outcome of the poll.

However, feelers have it that one of the defeated aspirants may decamp to PDP in order to work with Gov Godswill Akpabio and Mr. Udom Emmanuel to frustrate Umana and APC from winning the general election in February 2015.

However, primaries in Cross River State has reportedly been postponed. We’ll bring you more results later…


Leave A Reply

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE