Winners of PDP Senatorial Primaries in Akwa Ibom State


Result of Senatorial primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party in Akwa Ibom State is out. Check out the list of winners below…

Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District – Godswill Obot Akpabio (Incumbent Governor)

Eket Senatorial District – Nelson Effiong (One-time Speaker of the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly)

Uyo Senatorial District – Obong Bassey Albert (OBA)

Highlights of today's PDP Senatorial Primaries in Akwa Ibom State
Senator Alloysius Etuk steps down for Chief Godswill Obot Akpabio and promise to work with him as a Senator representing Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District at the Red Chamber.
Obong Bassey Albert (OBA) won the PDP Senatorial Primaries with 363 votes followed by Usenobong Akpabio with 5 votes, Sen. Ita Enang with 3 votes.
Mr. Ekpe James was compensated with 1 vote.

Leave A Reply

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE