Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2014 | Full List of Winners


Congratulations to all the winners of Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2014!

On Saturday 8th March 2014, top talents in the African movie industry were honoured for their impressive contributions to the industry.

The event which was held at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, was hosted by IK Osakioduwa, Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiri.

Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards were created to acknowledge and celebrate the contribution made by Pan African filmmakers, actors and technicians in the success of the continent’s film and television industry.

Here’s the full list of winners!

See full list of winners and pictures from the show below:

-Best Movie of 2013: The Contract

-Best Actress in a Drama: Tope Tedela for A Mile From Home

-Best Actress in a Drama: Nse Ikpe-Etim for Journey To Self

-Industry Merit Award: Peter Edochie

-Best Movie Drama: Frank Rajah Arase for The Price

-Best Actor in a Comedy: Elvis Chucks

-New Era: Rita Dominic for The Meeting

-Trailblazer Award: Michelle Bello

-Best supporting actor in a Drama: Desmond Elliot for Finding Mercy

-Best supporting actress in a Drama: Bikiya Graham-Douglas for Flower Girl

-Best Director: Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract

-Best Actor: Osita Iheme – The Hero

-Best Online Video and New Media: Amarachukwu Onoh – Mother Tongue

-Best Short Film: Walter ‘Waltbanger’ Taylaur – The Wages

-Best Documentary: Dr Gilbert Chigbo – The Deadwood

-Best Indigenous Language (Hausa): Abba Muko Yakassai

-Best indigenous language (Yoruba): Mercy Aigbe

-Best indigenous language (Swahili): Njoki Muhoho – Mama Duka

-Best Television Series (Comedy/Drama): Fred Phiri – Love Games Episode 6

-Best video editor: Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract

-Best sound editor: Obi Emelonye and Luke Corradine – Last Flight to Abuja

-Best Cinematographer: Christian Almesberger – Nairobi Half Life

-Best Writer in a Comedy: Jigi Bello – Flower Girl

-Best Lighting Designer: Mohamed Zain – Nairobi Half Life

-Best Writer in a Drama: Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu – Contract

-Best Make-Up Artiste: Elayne Okaya – Nairobi Half Life

-Best Costume Designer: Chiemela Nwagboso – The Kingdom

-Best Art Director: Barbara Minishi – Nairobi Half Life

PHOTO CREDIT: Ameyaw Debrah

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE